• ETSY

  • Archives

Organize and Make Art

Pinterest is really making things hard now hahaha… so many ideas–Unbelievable and ultimate inspirational place. Seeing what others pin, visiting blogs… OMG did not even know so many blogs existed!!


Well so I did make some things around the house that were inspired from Pinterest… Now time to make more. So over the weekend I receive email from Michaels that they have one day coupon for today- 25% off entire purchase including sale items. So I HAD TO GO 😀 Guess what I came back with????



Baskets are for organizing some areas of the house 😀 Love the baskets with Chalkboard in front of them…perfect. Now I won’t have to print and tape in the front of the basket.


I went with the plan to buy wood/MDF letters. I even picked the letters and then walking down aisles noticed the stencils. In between one of my friends was thinking about using stamp or stencil to decorate a lamp shade she has…I saw stencils with wonderful designs. Now each one cost 5.99$. I am sure my idea of printing it and cutting it out is not new… But my light bulb clicked hahaha so going to have to do that for making geometric design/art on canvas 😉 Well next to the designs were alphabets… made me think, why don’t I just get stencil so I can use them over and over. So bought 2 Font styles of Alphabets. Soooo ready to make art for my basement game/fitness room.


Finally, I bought some supplies I was running out of for my card making and finally bought a craft mat (been watching others use it craft videos). Finally will have clean work space 😀 no glue, no ink and no sticky areas hahaha


Time to get cracking on all the work now…


Will upload pics soon =)


Until next time,


Happy Krafting


Cheers =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

